🌼The Craft Room

It’s been a few months since I’ve posted. So, what have I been up to? Well, lots of gaming- Twilight Princess HD took up several weeks. I also finished Links Awakening DX. Some amazing tv shows (latest GOT anyone? ) , a few great novels and of course knitting. 

In May we went camping to the Brecon Beacons. We saw the highest waterfall in Wales 

 and climbed a mountain! 

The main big change is that I have moved house. In April we found a lovely place and we made the move at the end of May. 

As it’s a 3 bed property I now have my very own craft room. 

 It’s still a WIP. The TV isn’t permanent, I just set it up for some retro gaming. I need some more storage and a desk for the sewing machine, but my yarn finally has a home. 

 

Now that we are settled in I’ve been carrying on with Hiraeth. 

I’m on the third & final section. Drops Lace has been a dream to knit with again.  I’m  definitely hooked on shawls now! 

I’m still hoping to finish / frog all my UFOS this year. I want to make plans for existing yarn, knit up all my kits and plan a few projects for the house.  

💖Exciting times! 💖

Join the fun!

