An old favourite

The last few weeks I’ve been gaming a lot,  Yoshi’s Woolly World has consumed most of my time. It’s so much fun!

I have made a fair bit of progress on Hiraeth though.

image

This striped section goes on for a while now . The yarn is so delicate that all the imperfections scream out at me, but it’s also soft and gorgeous. Plus I’m hoping when the shawl is worn those areas will seem less obvious.

I also revisited a favorite pattern recently. Mochimochiland’s Tiny Baby Bunnies. You might remember I first made them in 2012 for the Mochimochiland photo contest

image

Bunny 1.0 has embroidered eyes

image

Bunny 2.0 has bead eyes and a couple of extra rows which gives him a more defined muzzle.

I made them both for a work colleague to keep her company after I moved desks (taking my mini soot sprite & pink totoro with me)

It’s such a fab pattern, I love Mochimochiland!

2 thoughts on “An old favourite

  1. Such cute bunnies! I ended up trying out Yoshi’s Woolly World and I love it. Alas, I do not have a Wii u so I am not able to own it…

Join the fun!

