A whole lotta yarn

Hello lovelies

It’s been far too long and I have some projects to share. This little cutie is my new ipod pouch (yes I still use a separate music device!). My earphones gave up the ghost because of me winding them around the ipod. So when the new ones arrived I decided to make a case big enough to fit both in comfortably. As usual I started crocheting with no plan in mind. The stripes were supposed to be horizontal but I changed my mind after doing a few rows. I’m really happy with how’s it’s turned out.

image

My holiday project this year was a nice chunky scarf

image

We went to Nantcol Waterfalls campsite in North Wales. It was a lovely trip despite a full night and day of rain.

image

I’ve also finally found a project for my Sirdar Rio DK, I picked up this yarn in the Red Cross shop for £4. The pattern I’m using is Rose Trellis Shawl Vest by Vera Sanon

image

This is the main thing I have been working on for the last few months. The complexity of the pattern combined with some particularly exciting episodes of Boardwalk Empire meant several rip backs and at one point 2 weeks without knitting at all!.
I plan to add some sleeves to make it more of a cardigan, not really sure what type so all suggestions welcome.

At the start of the year I decided to hand make birthday gifts for all my closest friends. It started well however due to poor planning and a dearth of ideas I’m sad to say I haven’t managed it.
I just wanted to share my favourite one of these projects with you and apologise to my other friends for the gifts that never were.

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “A whole lotta yarn

Join the fun!

