Un capello amici

I finished the Italy hat!

image

Its looking pretty good for my first attempt at vertical stripes. The pattern was from “She Makes Hats”, its a great simple ribbed beanie. I made it flat rather than in the round so its pretty versatile. No reason for that really except I cast on the hat before I fully decided which pattern to use.

I’ve decided to carry on making squares for my blanket,  after a good long break from it I’m now finding loads of colour combinations I hadn’t thought of before.
image

I’ve liberated some yarn from a few “kits” which I won’t use otherwise (baby hats etc..) and I’m onto about 25 squares now. I’ll have to stop for a “weaving in” session soon but I’m not looking forward to it :/

Join the fun!

