Ch ch changes

Well we’re nearing the end of April and I’ve hardly gotten in any knitting time this last two weeks.

My April challenge was Chevrons, the idea was to make a piece of knitted art based on the tv show Twin Peaks . An image of the famous ‘Red Room’.
Unfortunately I spent too many nights knitting in the dark and had to frog my stockinette stitch piece due to imperfections. This set me back considerably and coupled with starting a new job I wasn’t able to finish the piece in time. I did however whip up a Red Room phone cosy instead!

image

And there we have it – April Chevrons!

I’ve been keeping up with my weather scarf too, its quite long now so please excuse the blurry photo. But as you can see the weather has warmed up a bit !

image

I also entered my Sidney Owl into the Let’s Knit Readers’ Makes Competition. I’d so appreciate it if you could head over to their Facebook Page and like my photo to help me win.

Not sure what next months challenge will be yet but its sure to be exciting!

Join the fun!

