Presenting …Lyra

image

image

So the Lyra hat is finished, it was definately a challenge seeing as I had to rip it back a few times!
I’m really glad I persevered though.
I think its improved my crocheting skills, and my ability to read a crochet pattern.
I am most likely going to make the scarf (Pan) to match it however I haven’t started just yet.

The weather scarf is coming along nicely, its been pretty cold so lots of grey! I’m glad I decided to cut out the rain rows, it was a nice idea but hard to judge since rain can be so localized. When I’m stuck at work all day I’ve no idea what the weathers doing!

I’ve been making some more headway on Miriam (my striped cardigan ) this week. Working on the back piece now, I’ve shaped the arm holes so not too far off finishing it.

I would have posted sooner but its been a crazy week!
I’m thinking that Februarys challenge might be cables, project ideas will be forthcoming!

2 thoughts on “Presenting …Lyra

    1. Thanks! I am really happy with it, worn it loads already.
      The cardigan is coming along great, back piece 3/4 done. Just button and neck bands, blocking and sewing up to do now. 🙂

Join the fun!

