Hello strangers…

Hello again, goodness its nearly October already!
So …back in July I purchased this pattern from Ravelry

Brandywine Falls by Robin Ulrich

As mentioned last time I was looking for a sweater pattern for the lovely Manos Maxima Aran I had purchased.I have a friends wedding coming up on October 12th and opted instead to make a shawl or wrap which would help keep me warm but still look elegant with my dress. I fell in love with Brandywine Falls as soon as I saw it and knew the Manos would be perfect for it! I have been working on it furiously for quite some time.
Here’s the finished shawl…

I’m very happy with how its turned out, the stitch definition is lovely and its very soft and warm. It was also a joy to knit and a very satisfying challenge.

I have also recently made a lovely headband/ear-warmer with some Sirdar Indie I got for my birthday.It came in a goodie bag from Abakhan from a non knitty friend. Its so soft and chunky and gorgeous that I was inspired to do something with it straight away,
This is the result

It was quick and simple and the felt flowers (which were also in the bag) finish it off nicely.

There was also 2 balls of Sirdar Funky Fur

I’ve never used any fur/eyelash yarns before but the colours instantly made me think of little Yetis and Sasquatches.

Im still working on the “Paige” sweater I mentioned last time

I’ve done one panel and am working on the second. Then its just the button bands down the sides and I’m done.

I still have tons of yarn and tons of projects in my queue (both mentally and online). I am also working on doing some tutorials, starting with the basics and we’ll see where it goes.
Til next time
xxx

Join the fun!

