Itty Bitty Bunnies and more!

image

Its been some time since Ive written a post. I’ve made some progress on the Miriam Cardigan, one sleeve and left front panels are done. Currently working on the second sleeve. I had been in a bit of a slump the last few weeks, plugging away at my cardigan but not much else.

image

I’ve now started using Pinterest, which is a virtual pinboard. It allows you to create your own themed pin boards of pictures and/or videos and share them with other users. Users can comments on pictures, “like” them and repin them to their own boards . People use it to plan events and such but I just like sharing great content, a picture is worth a thousand words as they say. I’ll be using it to help with my inspiration from now on.

Last week I stumbled across the Tiny Baby Bunnies competition at Mochimochi Land. The pattern is free and the idea is to take the most creative photos of your bunny/ies and submit them via Flickr. I started on some this week. As you can see they are adorable, and highly addictive

Following along the theme for tiny things, I checked out Catherine Hirsts “Teeny Tiny Crochet” from the library.
Its 35 tiny projects, some using embroidery floss and hooks as small as 1.5mm! I have so far made the Wee Basket of Carrots and Robin Red Breast with Nest. I’m loving this, I feel like Ive got my yarn mojo back!

And finally…I’d love to know how anyone has fared with my Fraggle Pattern, if any of you have tried it please share your pics with me on twitter @epicyarns.

Join the fun!

