Its going to be a woolly winter

So I’ve started making a flurry of things for Xmas. As usual I’ve probably left it far too late to do everything I want. As I have for every major holiday this year and even for my proposed “Pink Friday” items. Must get used to making things in advance!

I have made a fair few projects though. Firstly a couple of lovely brooches- these are going up for sale on Etsy and Folksy shortly.

A gorgeous crochet hot pink rose pin brooch with soft green leaves and a silver pin

Double stranded Pink and White crochet brooch with a big button centre and silver pin

Secondly, a lovely scarf/neck-warmer for my mum- this is for Xmas. The pattern and yarn came in this months Lets Knit magazine. The yarn is wonderfully soft and knit up so quickly, I was amazed. I added a purple crochet border to help it keep its shape. I love the stitch pattern on this scarf as well, its really pretty.

I’ve also made a purple rose pin brooch to go with it.

This little cutie is for my mother in law, she collects all sorts of frogs. He’s from the book “Super Super Cute Crochet” by Briggite Read. I’m going to make a lily pad for him to sit on too!

Last but not least a quick shot of a great new scarf for yours truly! Made from granny squares in dark blue, indigo and pale lime acrylic, it started out as me just experimenting with colour combinations and evolved into a warm snuggly scarf that looks gorgeous on.

I leave you, still hunting through my magazines for suitable Christmas and Jan/Feb birthday projects. And with that old mantra “Next year I’ll be more organised” !

Join the fun!

