I’ve been “Cuteabled”!

Some exciting news!

On Monday 4th July the Epicyarns shop was featured on cuteable.com
Cuteable is run by Lynsey and Matt and is a self described
“Mon-Fri treasure trove of cute for you and your home”
Lynsey also sells recycled and upcycled items on Etsy and Folksy.
You can find her craft blog here

The featured item was none other than Akiko

my lovely kitty who is still looking for a new home. I’m so grateful to Lynsey for featuring one of my creations, it really made my day .

Though I’ve been busier than usual this week I’ve been off work so that has definitely freed up some extra time for crafting.
Last week I was commissioned to make Cthulhu in purple for someone to give as a birthday gift. He sprang to life fairly quickly, after some doodling and umming and aahing over the exact shade I should use.
I opted for a plummy colour and got to work.
And here are the results!

I’m really happy with him and hope he’s not TOO cute for his new owner. I’ve managed to make a note of the basics of the pattern this time, as some of you may know I am pretty terrible at keeping notes while I’m designing so this is a plus for me! I’ll be perfecting the notes into a legible pattern asap.

Yesterday I started work on my own Totoro pattern and came up with these little wonders

Tiny Totoro!
I’m making an army of them in loads of different colours. These will be on sale shortly so watch this space! If you would like to request a particular colour please get in touch, I’d love to hear from you!

Finally just a quick reminder you can get 10% off an item from my shop or custom commission (tiny totoros included!) by coming up with a winning name for this little guy

Thats all for now, I’m off to create my army!
Lots of Love
xxx

Join the fun!

