Sunday Spectacular…or my works in progress

As promised here is a update on what’s on my needles right now.

I’m currently knitting a pair of white and pink Hello Kitty mittens. As you can see they are on four double pointed needles.
For those unfamiliar with the technique it involves using a fifth needle to knit each set of stitches in turn continuing around in a circle.
This means I will be knitting in a tube shape rather than as a flat piece. The advantage of this being there will be no seams to sew up at the end.

I am still undecided about the final design but that’s
nothing new!
More pics to come of these as they develop.

And on the hook….

The beginnings of a lovely Basset Hound, as you can see he’s looking very cute indeed. He’s a commission from someone at work but now I’ve got four doggy noses I think I will have
to make some more canine critters.
Any suggestions for puppies to make would be welcome, include pics though because I’m terrible with dog breeds!

Join the fun!

