There’s a Totoro in the making!

After much ‘gentle’nudging from my lovely lil sis, I am finally making the long promised Grey Totoro! Due to time constraints, other projects on the go etc I am using a pre existing pattern for this one. It’s from the wonderful Lucy Ravenscar and you can find it here –

Lucy Ravenscar

The pattern I’m using is for the blue Totoro which I will adapt slightly. It’s quite refreshing following a pattern for a change, much less stressful and I’ve almost finished the body already! I’d like to stress this item is a gift and not a commission as it was originally meant to be a birthday present. Please check out Lucys blog, she is a very talented crafter and has lots of lovely patterns for sale plus a number for free!

Join the fun!

