I can sing a rainbow

So its been a couple of weeks since my last post.  Unfortunately I’ve been suffering from a nasty cold and havent felt much up to anything.  I dragged myself into work all last week knowing I had some time off coming up and now I’ve finally started to feel human again.
I’ve got a few new projects to share though, those of you who follow me on fb will have seen some of these.

image

Firstly I’ve done another cloud cushion, this one is blue & grey. I’ve got virtually no stuffing left so for now its in the spare room. By the looks of these pics it’ll need another press before I finish it!

image

I also went on a fabric hunt to some local charity shops. I was on the look out for clothes and  bedding with a nice print or unwanted fabric stashes. I found this amazing kids tshirt which I’ve turned into a cushion cover!

image

How awesome is this superhero pop art print?? The tshirt was £1!!

I’ve started knitting a  wrap with my yellow bamboo yarn. Found a fab pattern for heart eyelets here . I’ve done a 6 heart repeat with 3 sts of garter each side. The plan is just keep knitting until its big enough!

image

I’ve had an idea about recycling this sweater. I made it because it was an easy no shaping project but I’ve since realised it just doesn’t suit me..plus its a teensy bit too small. I’m thinking of turning it into a cushion cover. I would basically sew the bottom up, leave the buttons on each side as they are. Then I’d have to take the top of the sweater off. This may involve cutting it and catching the stitches or I may run it through the sewing machine and then cut off the excess. Either way it makes a really comfy cushion, its currently wrapped around one!

Staying on the theme of cushions I started crocheting one the other day.

image

It started out that I would do a whole panel like this but now I think this will be one half of the panel with the other half in vertical stripes. I’m not sure about the other side yet, I may use fabric. What do you guys think? 

4 thoughts on “I can sing a rainbow

  1. Hope you’re feeling better now. I love your cloud cushions and that bamboo wrap looks gorgeous! Great colour & pattern :) I’ll have to have a dig through my fabric stash – haven’t sewn anything for ages.

    • Thanks, I am feeling quite a lot better. Still a bit stuffed up though. I’m really enjoying the sewing, its a great new creative avenue to explore.

Join the fun!

